Make your own free website on

Mahoning Co. Officials 1853
Home ] Up ]





as provided in the 5 May 1853 issue of the Mahoning Free Democrat

The following are justices of the peace as listed in the 5 May 1853 issue of the Mahoning Free Democrat.  If you follow any of the vital statistics for Mahoning County, you will find that these justices did a lot of the marriages and other related events.


Youngstown - James Crooks, J. G. Heney, F. Barclay

Coitsville - William H. Lowry, William McFarland

Austintown - James C. Ross, John Moore

Jackson - Jackson Truesdale, Samuel Johnson

Milton - J. H. Vaughn, James Moore, Cartwright Maddocks

Berlin - Joseph Ickis, Simeon Card

Ellsworth - J. C. Fussleman, O. A. Bingham

Canfield - Charles Ruggles, Adam Lynn, C. R. Fowler

Boardman - W. L. Clark, Sheldon Newton

Poland - Thomas Frame, John Stewart, Alexander Barclay

Springfield - William Macklin, William Phillips, Jacob Muser

Beaver - Henry Swigart, Daniel Thoman

Greene - James L. Cook, Jacob Roller

Goshen - Mathias L. Swem, Abel James

Smith - Samuel Cobbs, David Burden